Pool Mission Area

The Pool Mission Area in the Archdeaconry of Montgomery, Diocese of St Asaph of the Anglican Church in Wales consists of 13 parishes (16 churches) divided in 5 Groups:

1.         Montgomery, Forden and Llandysill;Church in Wales Shield

Incumbent:  Revd Toni Bennett

Tel:  01686 668243; email:  toni.rev@btinternet.com

2.         Berriew and 2 Mission Churches (Fron & Pant y Ffridd);

Incumbent and Archdeacon:  Venerable Peter Pike; Assistant Curate: Revd Esther Yates

Tel:  01684640223, email:  archdeacon.montgomery@churchinwales.org.uk

3.         Welshpool, Castle Caereinion and Mission Church Belan;

Incumbent:  Revd Steven Willson; Curate:  Revd Jeanette Wilkes; Outreach Minister for Castle Caereinion and Llandysill:  Revd Alexis Smith

Tel 01938 553164, email:  revswillson@btinternet.com

4.         Llandysilio, Llandrinio, Penrhos and Criggion;

Incumbent/House for Duty:  Vacant, please contact Revd Steven Willson at Welshpool

The Rectory, Llandrinio SY21 6RW, Tel 01691 838533

5.         Guilsfield, Pool Quay, and Buttington;

Incumbent:  Revd Caroline Rhodes

Tel 01938 554245, email:  revcarolinerhodes@me.com

Forthcoming Mission Area Events:

The next Mission Area Conference will be held on Monday 26th February at 7:30pm at a location yet to be confirmed.  The next Mission Area Executive meeting will be held at Welshpool Vicarage at 7:30 pm on Thursday 5th April.

Mission Area News

The Coffee Morning held in Welshpool School House on Saturday 20th January raised £180.30 towards supporting the work of the Mission Area ‘Transforming Lives for Good’ (TLG) Group in going in to our local schools to provide 1 hour per week one-to-one support for children needing additional help.

The latest Mission Area Newsletter, MA News 12 – 2017.11 has been published.

Mission Area Conference Minutes

The minutes of the Mission Area Conference held on Wednesday 22nd November 2017  at Pool Quay Church:  Pool Mission Area Conference 22-11-17.